Post

2 followers Follow
0
Avatar

Re-uploading students

If I already have students and want to add in additional data for each of them (the UniqueID field), what will happen if I re-upload a user spreadsheet?

Will it update the existing users with the additional data (and will it reset their password back to the default if they've changed it), will it create new users with the new details or would it just fail to upload?

Thanks

William Mair

Official comment

Avatar

Hi William,

The import user functionality only imports new users into the system, so it would create new additional users with the details from the form.

Thanks
Emily

Helpdesk Coordinator
Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

3 comments

0
Avatar

Is there a way to bulk add that information? If I raise a request, is this something that you could add in for us?

William Mair 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Hi William,

If you would like to raise this as a request on our Support system, we can investigate the possibility of this. Please can you let us know how many users would be affected, and then your Account Manager will be in touch regarding this.

Thanks
Emily

Helpdesk Coordinator 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink